Referees Revealed For National Champs Finals

Basketball Australia would like to congratulate the referees who have been selected to officiate the finals at the 2023 Foot Locker Under-20 and Ivor Burge National Championships in Geelong.

This is a special moment for our referees, who spend hours training, learning and developing their skills consistently throughout their career – their dedication and passion for the game is second to none.

The referees for Sunday’s matches: 

U20 Men Gold Medal Game: (CC) Nathan Davis SA, (U1) Jordan Laguda (QLD) & (U2) Marko Nikolic (NSW)
U20 Women Gold Medal Game: (CC) Zara Baldwin (NSW), (U1) Caitlin Grove (NSW) & (U2) Shania Watson (VIC) U20 Men Bronze Game: (CC) Sepi Mahjoub (QLD), (U1) Zac Bosnakis (WA) & (U2) Cameron Crees (VIC) U20 Women Bronze Game: (CC) Cathy Hay (WA), (U1) Kash Gaitely (VIC) & (U2) Lachlan Coathupe (SA)

Our Under-20 Referees!

Our Ivor Burge Referees![/caption] Ivor Burge Men Gold Medal: (CC) Alex Roubicek (QLD), (U1) Ryan Blundell (ACT) & (U2) Belinda Dalton (NSW) Ivor Burge Women Gold Medal Game: (CC) Luke Eaton (WA) & (U) Georgia Littlechild (SA) Ivor Burge Men Bronze Game: (CC) Jake Jennings (NSW), (U1) Connor Taylor (QLD) & (U2) Max Hardcastle (TAS) Ivor Burge Women Bronze Game: (CC) Brett Tamar Aisen (VIC) & (U) Alastair Veitch (SA) (Abbreviations: CC: Crew Chief, U1: Umpire 1, U2: Umpire 2, U: Umpire) Basketball Australia would also like to extend its thanks to every referee who took to the court this week in Geelong. It was wonderful to see our refs back on court for the first national championships of the year.

If you’re interested in becoming a referee or technical official you can read more here.  

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Basketball Australia (@basketballaus)

Major Partners